NaphCare Charitable Foundation Announces 2024 Scholarship Recipients

July 11, 2024

BIRMINGHAM, AL — The NaphCare Charitable Foundation, Inc., a nonprofit dedicated to advancing the safety and wellbeing of communities through research, educational programs, and scholarship opportunities, announced its 2024 scholarship award recipients. Thirty-six students from 13 schools across Alabama, Kentucky and Mississippi were selected for a one-time renewable scholarship award of $5,000.00 each, totaling $180,000.00 in scholarships given.

The NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarship benefits graduating high school seniors pursuing a two-year associate degree or approved training program at any accredited technical, trade, or community college institution of higher learning in the United States. The scholarships are intended to cover tuition and fees, books, and other institutional expenses, further alleviating the financial burden often associated with higher education.

“We are proud to extend our congratulations to this year’s scholarship award recipients,” said Brad Cain, CEO, NaphCare Charitable Foundation. “Their dedication, hard work, and determination is inspiring. We look forward to watching their professional success and the positive impact they will have on their communities and the lives of others.”

The full list of 2024 recipients can be found here:

Bath County High School - Owingsville, KY

  • Mallorie Hunt
  • Caroline Rushing
  • Maura Boggs
  • Jordan Swartz
  • Ashlee Rogers
  • Eli Bradley

Clements High School - Limestone County, AL

  • Sarah Moss
  • Emily Gilliam

Eufaula High School - Eufaula, AL

  • Tristan Morgan
  • Evelin Sosa
  • Haylee Puckett

Franklin County School System - AL

  • Morgan Vandiver, Belgreen High School
  • Giselle Torres, Phil Campbell High School
  • Jacob Morgan, Phil Campbell High School
  • Journee Swann, Red Bay High School
  • Nathaniel-Clovis Moore, Red Bay High School
  • Abigail Strickland, Tharptown High School
  • Pandora Tucker, Vina High School

Menifee County High School - Frenchburg, KY

  • Lindsey Simpson
  • Jameson Williams
  • Brittany Webb

Northeast Lauderdale High School - Meridian, MS

  • Gabriel Creekmore
  • Anthony Gordon II

Randolph County High School - Wedowee, AL

  • Maria Velazquez
  • Avery Sheppard
  • Ana Morris
  • Avion Willis

Valley High School - Valley, AL

  • Nevaeh Crane
  • Lily Smith
  • Mckinlee Garsee
  • James Jones
  • Samantha Do

Vestavia Hills High School - Vestavia Hills, AL (Tommy Ward Memorial Scholarship)

  • Sarahi Olvera-Victoriano
  • Addison Blue
  • Mariah Story-Debose
  • Angeles Hidalgo Sosa

Since its inception, the NaphCare Charitable Foundation has contributed over $3.5 million to scholarship opportunities and other initiatives. To learn more about the Foundation and its initiatives, please visit