NaphCare Charitable Foundation 2021 Awards

June 3, 2021
Sixty-nine high school students are recipients of the 2021 NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarships totaling $410,000.00.
Recipients of the 2021 NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarship

Sixty-nine high school students are recipients of the 2021 NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarships totaling $410,000.00. Recipients were chosen based on financial need and their potential to grow into future leaders within their communities and beyond.

“Our top priority is to provide students with the resources to help them achieve their academic aspirations and flourish in their future endeavors,” said Deanna Newton, Executive Director of the NaphCare Charitable Foundation. “Due to the pandemic, most family finances have been affected and students are in need of financial support more than ever. We look forward to watching them succeed in the coming school year and throughout their education.”

Vestavia Hills High School recipient Alyssa Bell expresses her gratitude: “I would like to thank you for selecting me for the NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarship. I cannot explain in words how much this scholarship will change my life. When I found out I was selected, I thought I was dreaming because stuff like this never happens to me… this scholarship is going to help in so many ways and I am so appreciative. Thank You so much!”

Over the past 10 years, the NaphCare Foundation has awarded 396 scholarships exceeding $2.8M to students in Alabama, Mississippi, and Kentucky. This year, the NaphCare Charitable Foundation increased scholarship awards and provided five (5) additional scholarships in the amount of $5k each to Eufaula High School seniors in Eufaula, AL.

The Selection Committees are pleased to announce the following 2021 NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarship award recipients:

Valley High School (Valley, AL)

  • Alana Jacey Rogers
  • Amanda J. Largent
  • Davin N. Ganus
  • Kamryn A. Lowery
  • Kaylin Green
  • Kylee A. Smith
  • Peyton Melton
  • Ryder A. Damiano
  • Tonarious T. Cochran
  • Victoria Grace Pirkle

Vestavia Hills High School (Tommy Ward Memorial Scholarship; Birmingham, AL)

  • Abigail Bowers
  • Alyssa Bell
  • Bryanna Davis
  • Claire Copeland
  • Dulce Perez-Angeles
  • Emma Grace Milling
  • Isabella Hill
  • Zahir Moctezuma

Menifee County High School (Frenchburg, KY)

  • Abigail Clifford
  • Christina Back
  • Dylan Adams
  • Jayden Cohelia
  • Samantha Ratliff

Bath County High School (Owingsville, KY)

  • Amelia P. Oldfield
  • Andrew M. Coyle
  • Angelida L. Stewart
  • Caleb M. Rushing
  • Candice H. Caskey
  • Catherine T. Thompson
  • Christa R. Stump
  • Chynah S. Thompson
  • Gabriel E. Toledo
  • Gabrielle R. Hill
  • Hadley Alderman
  • Hunter T. Bradley
  • Jaycie E. Bussell
  • Jenna B. Copher
  • Luke G. Howard
  • Samuel Bodine

Randolph County High School (Wedowee, AL)

  • Berenice M. Velazquez
  • Emily Marie Turner
  • James Dunn
  • Joshua Holloway
  • Joshua Burns
  • Kamren Bivins

Eufaula High School (Eufaula, AL)

  • Arianna Reeves
  • Hunter George Cochran
  • Hailey Palmer
  • Kristian Dakota Paulk
  • Sherri Sells

Northeast Lauderdale High School (Meridian, MS)

  • Diamond Harris
  • Kaileigh Whittington (Herrington)
  • Tanner Miley
  • Veshal Konnar
  • Zora Prater

Franklin County, AL (Phil Campbell, Red Bay, Tharptown, and Belgreen High Schools)

  • Addie G. Cummings, Phil Campbell
  • Autumn Roberson, Phil Campbell
  • Brittney Roberson, Phil Campbell
  • Camron Burks, Red Bay
  • Chloe Hall, Red Bay
  • Colton Simmons, Tharptown
  • Elizabeth L. Seal, Belgreen
  • Hayden A. Moss, Tharptown
  • Jaden T. Laster, Tharptown
  • Kayla L. Cummings, Phil Campbell
  • Luke B. Barnwell, Phil Campbell
  • Luke Garrison, Phil Campbell

Clements High School (Athens, AL)

  • Ja’Landas Farrar
  • Tamyra J. Malone

Please Contact:

Deanna Newton | Executive Director

NaphCare, Inc. | NaphCare Charitable Foundation, Inc.

2090 Columbiana Road, STE 4000, Birmingham, AL 35216

Office: 205.536.8556 | Cell: 205.612.5090 | Fax: 205.521.7096