NaphCare Foundation Announces 2018 Scholarship Recipients

BIRMINGHAM, AL—NaphCare, Inc. is an independent partner to correctional facilities nationwide for innovative healthcare management and technology solutions. The NaphCare Charitable Foundation, Inc. was established in 2011, and was designed to help recipients defray the costs of college and to provide higher education opportunities to deserving students in the middle of a bell curve. Since 2011, the NaphCare Foundation has awarded and funded over two hundred scholarships exceeding $1.2M, and our Selection Committees are pleased to announce the following 2018 NaphCare Foundation Scholarship recipients:

Ten scholarships were awarded at Valley High School. The Foundation also awarded mini-scholarship college classes (Southern Union Community College) to 16 VHS juniors for dual enrollment.

  • Joshua Bledsoe
  • Julisa Trammell
  • Jase Phillips
  • Alexis Walls
  • Colby Cannon
  • Erin Bryson
  • Keiron Carter
  • Ronquerious Flournoy
  • Lariana Sage Jackson
  • Darian Howell

Eight scholarships were awarded to graduating seniors at Vestavia High School (Tommy Ward Memorial Scholarships)

  • Anupreet Chhabra
  • Harper Anderson
  • Joshua Martin
  • Kenneh Freeman
  • Lily Beth Ayers
  • Meredith Grantham
  • Molly Redden
  • Taylor Wilson

Ten scholarships were awarded to graduating seniors at Bath County High School in Owingsville, KY,

  • Andrew Barnes
  • Kaitlyn Bowman
  • Caroline Caudill
  • Lexie Craig
  • Logan Haskins
  • Gabriel Jones
  • Olivia Maze
  • Myra Oldfield
  • Ryan Williams
  • Trevor Wright

Eleven scholarships were awarded to graduating seniors at Menifee County High School in Frenchburg, KY

  • Dalton Barnett
  • Luke Brewer
  • Zane Crouch
  • Kallie Mullins
  • Joseph Murphy
  • Emily Patrick
  • Jacob Peck
  • John Sain
  • Lainey Smallwood
  • Mara Walker
  • Williams Clemons

This year, the Foundation also set its sights on the Franklin County School System, awarding $50,000.00 worth of scholarships. Greg Hamilton, Franklin County Superintendent expressed his thanks for these generous awards. “I would like to thank the NaphCare Charitable Foundation, Inc. for this great opportunity for students in our school district. We are a very rural school district with many needy children. We want our students to have the same educational opportunities as other students in the U.S. These scholarships will definitely help our students to achieve their educational goals. Thank You!”

Ten scholarships to graduating seniors at the Franklin County School System (Phil Campbell, Russellville, Tharptown, Vina and Belgreen High Schools)

  • Carley Nix
  • Levi McCormack
  • Rhett Benford
  • Valeria Vela
  • Jonathan Dill
  • Courtney Williams
  • Breanna Gasque
  • Manuel Migel
  • Misael Saldana
  • Rayburn Daniel

About NaphCare

NaphCare exists to improve the lives of our patients by administering competent, caring healthcare solutions in an environment of respect and professionalism. We want to lead the correctional healthcare industry forward through the continuous development of our proactive, preventative approach to care delivery. To discover more about how NaphCare provides cost-efficient solutions, visit us at

Release Date: 07/16/2018