The NaphCare Charitable Foundation Awards Annual Scholarships for 2020-2021 School Year

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — The NaphCare Charitable Foundation aims to support local communities across the country by providing outstanding students with the opportunity to pursue their goals through higher education. Since its inception in 2011, the Foundation has awarded and funded over 300 scholarships exceeding $2.4 million to high school students who demonstrate an aptitude for success.

Sixty-one students selected from schools in Alabama, Kentucky and Mississippi were awarded scholarships for the 2020-2021 school year. Recipients were chosen based on their potential to grow into future leaders within their communities and beyond.

“We are honored to pour back into these local communities by supporting their future leaders,” said Deanna Newton, Executive Director of The NaphCare Charitable Foundation. “We look forward to watching them succeed in the coming school year and throughout their education.”

The NaphCare Charitable Foundation strives to enable and encourage future leaders and agents of change within local communities.

The Selection Committees are pleased to announce the following 2020 NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarship recipients:


Valley High School, Valley, Ala.

  • Bryant Shaver
  • Daniel Osborne
  • Faith Williams
  • Haley Cason
  • Jared Bush
  • Kenyion Barnes
  • Kynnedi Crim
  • Megan Ford
  • Mikiya Heard
  • Valencia Bennett

Tommy Ward Memorial Scholarships, Vestavia Hills High School, Birmingham, Ala.

  • Anna Wood
  • Annette Dodd
  • Austin Sanders
  • Carter Dewees
  • Eva Monahan
  • George Shamblin
  • Kapreona Gillispie
  • Parker Hayes

Bath County High School, Owingsville, Ky.

  • Daniel Short
  • Dalton Curtis
  • Austin McKenzie
  • Brytni Walker
  • Tyson Evans
  • Gavin Padgett
  • Carlea Hutchinson
  • Erin Barker
  • Kennedy Thomas
  • MaKenzie Snedegar

Menifee County High School, Frenchburg, Ky.

  • Abigail Melkulcok
  • Ethan Fugate
  • Hannah Ingram
  • Kelsie Evans
  • Kendra McGuire
  • Marisa Brown
  • Rachel Back
  • Samuel Peck
  • Ty Ledford
  • Zachary Clemons

Phil Campbell, Tharptown, Vina and Belgreen High Schools, Franklin County School System, Ala.

  • Alexis Patterson
  • Amber Ergle
  • Autumn Bragwell
  • Claire Wiginton
  • Devan Stewart
  • Emily Glaviano
  • Emily Swinney
  • Jayla Puckett
  • Karlee Faust
  • Katie Foster
  • Lexi Crittenden
  • Meg Sornberger

Clements High School, Athens, Ala.

  • Anna Turner
  • Miles Fleming

Randolph County High School, Wedowee, Ala.

  • Adam D’Acquisto
  • Braxton Daniel
  • Katelyn Pike
  • Samantha Taylor
  • Timothy Mote

Northeast Lauderdale, Meridian, Miss.

  • Daneel Konnar
  • Marina Creekmore
  • Kylie LaBelle
  • Raegan Jay
  • Landry Jones

Please Contact:

Deanna Newton | Executive Director
NaphCare, Inc. | NaphCare Charitable Foundation, Inc.
2090 Columbiana Road, STE 4000
Birmingham, AL 35216
Phone: 205.536.8556
Cell: 205.612.5090

Release Date: 07/23/2020