NaphCare Charitable Foundation Scholarships

A charitable foundation that awards scholarships to outstanding youths in our community.

    2017 NaphCare Foundation College Scholarship Recipients

    BIRMINGHAM, AL – NaphCare, Inc., an independent partner to correctional facilities nationwide for innovative healthcare management and technology solutions, is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 NaphCare Foundation College Scholarship recipients at Valley High School in Valley, AL, Muscle Shoals High School in Muscle Shoals, AL and Vestavia Hills High School in Vestavia Hills, AL. NaphCare is particularly interested in students who have a strong track record of productive and innovative service to their community and who show promise of ongoing community involvement in the future.

    Muscle Shoals High School Recipients

    Pictured below: Maggie Allen, Makenzie Reck, Anna Grace Winsett, Emma Woodard, Anna Claire Gresham, Jankiben Patel, Ethan Palka, Alex Moore, Marley Brackin, Lauren Burcham, Alyssa McCollum, David Jackson.

    2017 Scholarship Winners - Muscle-Shoals

    Vestavia Hills High School Recipients

    Pictured below: Allyson Cross, Christian Rohling, Hannah Ayers, Jacobi Hudson, Jourden Martin, Lily Rumbley, Matthew Bates, and William Philpot.

    2017 Scholarship Winners - Vestavia-High

    Valley High School Recipients

    Pictured below: Ashely  Ferguson,  Ieshia  Paige,  Lindsey  Siggers, McKenzie Hornsby, Sierra Bassett, William Brown and Tristan Nelson.

    2017 Scholarship Winners - West Valley High Students

    As part of the selection process, each student submitted an application and underwent a formal interview before NaphCare’s selection committee. The recipients were also selected on the basis of academic records and service to their school and community.

    In its sixth year, the NaphCare Charitable Foundation, Inc. need-based scholarship has awarded over $1M dollars to graduating students.

    NaphCare applauds and encourages the success of our future leaders and their commitment to advance their education. Congratulations to all of our 2017 scholarship recipients.